26 March 2015, Krusevac

Annual CEDEF program for cities and municipalities in Serbia "SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT LEADERS" 2015

II CEDEF Convention - Krusevac

Central European Development Forum CEDEF organized Second Convention in Krusevac within the Annual CEDEF Programme for cities and municipalities in Serbia - SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT LEADERS 2015. The programme was organized under the auspices of Ministry of Construction, Transport and Infrastructure RS, Ministry of Mining and Energy RS, Environmental protection Committee of the National Assembly RS and Environmental protection agency RS.

More than 300 participants from 57 local governments attended the convention and presented over 360 infrastructure projects and projects in the field of energy efficiency, renewable energy and environmental protection. After the completion of the plenary session, within 2 hours, representatives of municipalities, potential financial institutions, investors and company partners held more than 300 direct meetings.

One of the main goals of this conference is to connect representatives of municipalities and cities in one place, i.e. projects holders with companies such as Telekom Serbia, Minel Schreder, Miteco, Knauf Insulation, Naue Opticus, Banca Intesa, DDOR Novi Sad, Viessmann and LG. In this way the capacities of municipalities and cities, public utilities and public institutions of Serbia will be encouraged and with responsible and decisive leadership will become competitive and sustainable cities in order to improve the quality of life and raise the living standards of all citizens.

The Program of the Second Convention can be downloaded here.

The presentations of the speakers can be seen here.

Photo Gallery from the meeting, can be seen here.

Representatives of twenty local municipalities were awarded with the Recognition "Leader of sustainable development", as confirmation for achieving excellent results in the field of Sustainable "green" development, i.e. the development and application of renewable energy, energy efficiency, waste management and water management in its territory. Municipalities and cities winners are:

1. Bela Palanka - Recognition was received by Goran Miljkovic, President of the Municipality

2. Boljevac - Recognition was received by Nebojša Marjanović, President of the Municipality

3. Bujanovac - Recognition was received by Nagip Arifi, President of the Municipality

4. Cicevac - Recognition was received by Slavoljub Simic, Deputy of the President of the Municipality

5. Cuprija - Recognition was received by Ninoslav Eric, President of the Municipality

6. Dimitrovgrad - Recognition was received by Sasa Mančev, Representative of the Office for Local Economic Development

7. Kladovo - Recognition was received by Radovan Arežina, President of the Municipality

8. Krusevac – Recognition was received by Dragi Nestorović, Mayor

9. Leskovac - Recognition was received by Djordje Stankovic, Representative of the Office for Local Economic Development

10. Malo Crnice - Recognition was received by Dragan Mitic, President of the Municipality

11. Nis - Recognition was received by Ljuba Slavković, Deputy Mayor

12. Paracin - Recognition was received by Jugoslav Lukic, Deputy of the President of the Municipality

13. Petrovac - Recognition was received by Radisa Dragojevic, President of the Municipality

14. Pozarevac - Recognition was received by Aleksandar Djordjevic, Representative of the Office for Local Economic Development

15. Razanj - Recognition was received by Dobrica Stojkovic, President of the Municipality

16. Smederevo – Recognition was received by Dr Jasna Avramovic, Mayor

17. Sokobanja- Recognition was received by Miroslav Lukic, Mayor

18. Trstenik - Recognition was received by Miroslav Aleksic, President of the Municipality

19. Barbarian - Recognition was received by Zoran Milenkovic, President of the Municipality

20. Zajecar - Recognition was received by Velimir Ognjenovic, Mayor

  • agencija za zastitu zivotne sredine
  • ddor_novi_sad
  • lg
  • bovan_consulting
  • mems
  • ekapija