21 april 2015, Zrenjanin

Annual CEDEF program for cities and municipalities in Serbia "SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT LEADERS" 2015

III CEDEF Convention - Zrenjanin

Central European Development Forum CEDEF organized Third Convention in Zrenjanin within the Annual CEDEF Programme for cities and municipalities in Serbia - SUSTAINABLE DEVELOPMENT LEADERS 2015. The programme was organized under the auspices of Ministry of Construction, Transport and Infrastructure RS, Ministry of Mining and Energy RS, Environmental protection Committee of the National Assembly RS, Environmental protection agency RS and Chamber of commerce of Vojvodina.

More than 200 participants from 20 local governments attended the convention and presented over 200 infrastructure projects and projects in the field of energy efficiency, renewable energy and environmental protection. After the completion of the plenary session, within 2 hours, representatives of municipalities, potential financial institutions, investors and company partners held more than 110 direct meetings.

One of the main goals of this conference is to connect representatives of municipalities and cities in one place, i.e. projects holders with companies such as Telekom Serbia, Minel Schreder, Miteco, Knauf Insulation, Naue Opticus, Banca Intesa, DDOR Novi Sad, Viessmann and LG. In this way the capacities of municipalities and cities, public utilities and public institutions of Serbia will be encouraged and with responsible and decisive leadership will become competitive and sustainable cities in order to improve the quality of life and raise the living standards of all citizens.

The mayor of Zrenjanin Cedomir Janjic, opened The Convention.

The Program of the Second Convention can be downloaded here.

The presentations of the speakers can be seen here.

Photo Gallery from the meeting, can be seen here.

Representatives of fifteen local municipalities were awarded with the Recognition "Leader of sustainable development", as confirmation for achieving excellent results in the field of Sustainable "green" development, i.e. the development and application of renewable energy, energy efficiency, waste management and water management in its territory. Municipalities and cities winners are:

1. Alibunar – Dragana Komatina, Deputy of the President of the Municipality
2. Bečej – mr Vuk Radojević, President of the Municipality
3. Bela Crkva – Stanko Petrović, President of the Municipality
4. Kanjiža - Ervin Hužvar, Deputy of the President of the Municipality
5. Kikinda - Pavle Markov, President of the Municipality
6. Kovin – Darko Baković, Deputy of the President of the Municipality
7. Nova Crnja – Pera Milankov, President of the Municipality
8. Novi Bečej – Saša Šućurović, President of the Municipality
9. Novi Kneževac – Dušica Stankov, Head of finance department
10. Pančevo – Jelena Batinić, City Council Member
11. Plandište – Milan Selaković, President of the Municipality
12. Senta – Viktor Varga, Member of the Municipal Council
13. Subotica - Jene Maglai, Mayor
14. Vršac – Vladan Stajić, Deputy of the President of the Municipality
15. Žitište – Jelena Travar Miljević, Deputy Mayor
16. Zrenjanin – Čedomir Janjić, Mayor

  • agencija za zastitu zivotne sredine
  • ddor_novi_sad
  • lg
  • bovan_consulting
  • mems
  • ekapija